This is the "ALL GUIDES" page of the "Welcome to CCC's collection of research guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to CCC's collection of research guides  

These research guides (commonly called LibGuides) are designed to help you find resources through the CCC Resource Centers. You will find listings of books and media within the campus libraries, as well as journals, eBooks, and other online resources
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cccneb.edu/index Print Guide

ALL GUIDES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subjects

New guides

All Guides

Photo source: Matt McDowall (CCC-GI Library staff member)

ACCUPLACER, ACT, COMPASS, GED
by Kim Saum - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
This guide will assist users in preparation of entrance exams required by colleges.
61 views this year
ADHD
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
Guide to resources concerning Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, as well as similar or related conditions.
110 views this year
Agent Orange
by Nursing Health & Illness III Group 1 - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This research guide provides an overview of the toxic effects of Agent Orange on those who were exposed to it.
39 views this year
Alzheimer's Disease
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide contains current information about Alzheimer's disease including symptoms, early warning signs, diagnosis, and stages.
99 views this year
Autism / spectrum disorders
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Resources regarding autism, Asperger syndrome, and other spectrum disorders.
31 views this year
Black History/Civil Rights
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
This guide provides a good starting point for research regarding Black History and the Civil Rights movement.
78 views this year
Body Image
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide will help you better understand body image issues in men, women, and children. It provides suggested resources and other information for beginning research on this topic.
428 views this year
Bullying
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide provides information and resources for those concerned with bullying, cyberbullying and how to prevent bullying.
129 views this year
Careers and Job Search
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide provides information and resources for investigating career and job opportunities.
35 views this year
Child Abuse and Neglect
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide discusses the various types of child abuse and how abuse affects children and families. It was designed to assist those doing research on this topic.
78 views this year
College Success
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide will provide you with resources to help you become a more successful college student.
66 views this year
Copyright
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide provides information and CCC resources on the topic of Copyright.
85 views this year
Depression
by Susan Holsten - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
This guide provides suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic of depression
27 views this year
Diabetes
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide provides many resources on all aspects of diabetes and diabetes management.
24 views this year
Digital media, games & social networks
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Apr 10, 2017
Resources concerning social networks, digital literacy, online privacy, gaming, etc.
67 views this year
Drug legalization
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Resources on the topic of American drug laws, especially the question of legal reform and legalization.
44 views this year
Education reform
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Guide to research on the question of education reform within the U.S., especially the debates surrounding privatization and testing.
19 views this year
Fake News
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
This guide is intended to help you identify and avoid fake news sites.
37 views this year
Food Production
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
An introduction to the debate surrounding food production, and especially the choice between organic and conventional food-production models.
30 views this year
Greenhaven books
by Susan Holsten, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Books available in Grand Island campus library.
28 views this year
Health and Fitness
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This LibGuide provides resources for the promotion of fitness and health.
50 views this year
Health Care/Health Care Reform
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
This guide provides the latest information about health care, health care reform and The Affordable Care Act.
108 views this year
Health Information/Resources
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Reliable health information for consumers and professionals.
31 views this year
Human Trafficking
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide can be used to learn more about the issue of human trafficking and to access resources relating to this topic.
28 views this year
Immigration
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
Starting point for research on immigration law, policy, and similar issues
48 views this year
Information Literacy
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 30, 2016
This guide will provide you with the foundations of information literacy. The skills you learn will help you in your academic pursuits, career choice and life in general.
48 views this year
LGBTQ Resources
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
An introductory guide to lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender resources at Central Community College.
32 views this year
Lou Gehrig's Disease
by Nursing Health & Illness III Group 4 - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
49 views this year
Marijuana/Medical Marijuana
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide provides sources to learn more about the ethical, legal and moral aspects of marijuana use, medical marijuana and marijuana legalization.
17 views this year
Obesity
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide provides reliable resources containing information on obesity, childhood obesity, and the health risks associated with obesity.
46 views this year
Open Access Educational Resources
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
Use this guide to explore and research Open Educational Resources.
187 views this year
Parkinson's Disease
by Nursing Health & Illness III Nursing Health & Illness III - Last Updated Dec 13, 2016
This guide is intended as a resource for locating information about Parkinson's Disease.
46 views this year
Prison/Correctional Reform
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Starting point for research on American criminal-justice reform, especially regarding the corrections system.
21 views this year
PTSD / combat trauma
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Resources regarding PTSD, TBI, and other post-traumatic issues, especially those facing veterans.
42 views this year
Stress
by Susan Holsten - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
This LibGuide offers some helpful resources on the topic of stress and stress management.
44 views this year
Suicide
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 10, 2017
This guide is about suicide and suicide prevention. There are resources for those who are depressed, considering suicide, and survivors of suicide.
33 views this year
Sustainability
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
42 views this year
Tattoos and Piercings
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide contains information regarding the history, cultural aspects and health issues of tattoos and body piercings.
69 views this year
Tuberculosis
by Nursing Health & Illness III Group 2 - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This resource guide provides educational resources and resources available on the web on the topic of tuberculosis.
19 views this year
Using Library Resources
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
This guide provides information about the Central Community College libraries and the resources we offer. It includes tutorials showing how to access and use the catalog, the databases, and other resources for purposes of research and finding information.
996 views this year
Vaccinations and Immunizations
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This research guide contains resources on vaccinations and immunizations and is a starting point for students researching this topic or for anyone wanting general information.
76 views this year
Veterans Resources
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Apr 10, 2017
This guide was created for our student veterans and their families. It includes information about local and national resources regarding veterans organizations, health care, education and employment.
70 views this year
Women/Women's History
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide will help you locate information on topics related to women, their achievements, and their role in history.
130 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip