This is the "Online Databases & Journals" page of the "CCC Resource Centers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CCC Resource Centers  

 
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cccneb.edu/libraries Print Guide

Online Databases & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

 

ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid is a collection of over two million archival material descriptions. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented. ArchiveGrid provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials.

CAMIO

CAMIO

OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.

The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is the primary way of accessing journals, periodicals, eBooks, and other databases which are available free to CCC students, faculty, and staff.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand

Films On Demand allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere.

GALE

Gale Databases

The Gale databases provide contextual information and opinions on specific subjects and topics, such as science and history.

See the list of topic-specific Gale databases.

Kanopy

Kanopy

Watch over 26,000 films on Kanopy! CCC students, faculty, and staff can now watch must-see classic films from The Criterion Collection, learn about every subject imaginable from The Great Courses and PBS, or indulge in cinema sourced from award-winning filmmakers globally. Kanopy makes it easy to watch any time, to share and discuss films.

NebraskAccess

NebraskAccess

NebraskAccess offers free 24/7 access to websites selected by librarians, full-text government publications and Nebraska historical resources. Nebraska residents are also provided with free online access to thousands of full-text magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, biographical and business information, genealogical resources, and more.

OCLC FirstSearch

OCLC FirstSearch

FirstSearch offers material from a narrow range of databases.

WorldCat

OCLC WorldCat

WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks, full-text articles, historic documents/photos, and digital versions of rare items which are not publicly available.

ProQuest

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

 

Citation Guides

 

KnightCite

KnightCite Citations

KnightCite is an online citation generator service, which simplifies the task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style (MLA, APA, or Chicago) by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources.

OWL Purdue

OWL Purdue

Purdue's Online Writing Lab houses writing resources and instructional material. Students will find information to assist with many writing projects.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip