This is the "Health" page of the "Welcome to CCC's collection of research guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to CCC's collection of research guides  

These research guides (commonly called LibGuides) are designed to help you find resources through the CCC Resource Centers. You will find listings of books and media within the campus libraries, as well as journals, eBooks, and other online resources
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cccneb.edu/index Print Guide

Health Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subjects

Health & wellness

Apple

Photo: Section of Apple Planet by flickr user leoncillo sabino

ADHD
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Oct 17, 2017
Guide to resources concerning Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, as well as similar or related conditions.
187 views this year
Alzheimer's Disease
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Nov 7, 2017
This guide contains current information about Alzheimer's disease including symptoms, early warning signs, diagnosis, and stages.
241 views this year
Autism / spectrum disorders
by Dixie Codner, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Oct 17, 2017
Resources regarding autism, Asperger syndrome, and other spectrum disorders.
82 views this year
Bullying
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
This guide provides information and resources for those concerned with bullying, cyberbullying and how to prevent bullying.
332 views this year
Child Abuse and Neglect
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide discusses the various types of child abuse and how abuse affects children and families. It was designed to assist those doing research on this topic.
224 views this year
Diabetes
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Nov 6, 2017
This guide provides many resources on all aspects of diabetes and diabetes management.
91 views this year
Food Production
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Oct 17, 2017
An introduction to the debate surrounding food production, and especially the choice between organic and conventional food-production models.
115 views this year
Greenhaven books
by Susan Holsten, Matt McDowall - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Books available in Grand Island campus library.
505 views this year
Health and Fitness
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
This LibGuide provides resources for the promotion of fitness and health.
123 views this year
Health Care/Health Care Reform
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Nov 9, 2017
This guide provides the latest information about health care, health care reform and The Affordable Care Act.
241 views this year
Obesity
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Oct 9, 2017
This guide provides reliable resources containing information on obesity, childhood obesity, and the health risks associated with obesity.
145 views this year
PTSD / combat trauma
by Matt McDowall - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Resources regarding PTSD, TBI, and other post-traumatic issues, especially those facing veterans.
93 views this year
Suicide
by Dixie Codner - Last Updated Oct 9, 2017
This guide is about suicide and suicide prevention. There are resources for those who are depressed, considering suicide, and survivors of suicide.
132 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip