Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resource Center

 

Advanced Search

 
 


Advanced Search

 
 

 

 

 

Advanced Search

 

 

Advanced Search

Films on Demand

Databases

EBSCOhost

 

EBSCOhost: EBSCOhost is the primary way of accessing journals, periodicals, eBooks, and other databases which are available free to CCC students, faculty, and staff.

 

 

CINAHL Complete: This is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

 

eBook Nursing Collection: The eBook Nursing collection features more than 600 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.

 

 

Decorative Image

 

eBook Academic Collection  or eBook General Collection: These database collections contain a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matters, general subject matters, and various genres. The breadth of information available ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs. [EBSCO eBooks only]

 

 
Culture Grams Decorative Logo          

ProQuest CultureGrams: CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. With world events increasingly affecting our lives. CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

 

Films on Demand Decorative Icon

 

 

Films on Demand: Films On Demand allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere.

 

 

The Chronicle of Higher Education

 

The Chronicle of Higher Education: (To gain access to premium articles, you will need to create an account using your CCC email and a unique password.) The Chronicle is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

 

 

ArchiveGrid

 

ArchiveGrid: ArchiveGrid is a collection of over two million archival material descriptions. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented. ArchiveGrid provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials.

 

 

NebraskAccess

 

 

 

NebraskAccess: NebraskAccess offers free 24/7 access to websites selected by librarians, full-text government publications and Nebraska historical resources. Nebraska residents are also provided with free online access to thousands of full-text magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, biographical and business information, genealogical resources, and more.

 

 

OCLC FirstSearch

 

 

OCLC FirstSearch & OCLC WorldCat: FirstSearch offers material from a narrow range of databases. WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks, full-text articles, historic documents/photos, and digital versions of rare items which are not publicly available.

 

 

Citation Guides

KnightCite

KnightCite Citations

KnightCite is an online citation generator service, which simplifies the task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style (MLA, APA, or Chicago) by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources.

OWL Purdue

 

OWL Purdue: Purdue's Online Writing Lab houses writing resources and instructional material. Students will find information to assist with many writing projects.

Live Chat