Skip to main content

Using Library Resources

eBook Collections

  eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOHost)

"This [database] ]contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this [database] ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs." (EBSCOHost)


  eBook [General] Collection (EBSCOHost)

"Search and view the full text of eBooks." (EBSCOHost). Genres are available in many categories (see the "eBook Categories" below).


The eBook Nursing Collection

"The eBook Nursing Collection features more than 600 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles." (EBSCOHost)


 

This tutorial demonstrates how to search for EBSCO eBooks on EBSCOhost, as well as EBSCO Discovery Service.

*This video tutorial was created by the video owner and is not specific to CCC, but the content gives you general guidance on the subject. Please contact a librarian if you have questions not covered here.

This tutorial demonstrates how to read EBSCO eBooks in EBSCOhost and EBSCO Discovery Service online using your browser.

*This video tutorial was created by the video owner and is not specific to CCC, but the content gives you general guidance on the subject. Please contact a librarian if you have questions not covered here.

Loading ...

Live Chat