Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using Library Resources

Films on Demand

Films On Demand allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere. As a database with a professionally curated collections, Films on Demand users are able to access educational videos on numerous subjects. For example, some producers of videos on Films on Demand collection include PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.

Films on Demand Bookmark

Image Credit: Films on Demand

Student Benefits

Find inspiration and material for research papers and presentations

Captioning and interactive, searchable transcripts

Keyword tags for all content, linking to related material

Follow up on a clip used by a professor in class and watch the rest of the video

Get citations for all videos in MLA, CMS, Harvard, and APA formats, with up-to-date citation creation and export

View videos anywhere, 24/7 Share, save, and organize videos and playlists

Films on Demand

Films on Demand Video Tutorial

Learn how to navigate Films on Demand and use multi-media research options on your next project! This video covers tips for a basic search from the Films on Demand search bar and database.

*This video tutorial was created by the video owner and is not specific to CCC, but the content gives you general guidance on the subject. Please contact a librarian if you have questions not covered here.

This tutorial offers faculty and staff some tips and tricks when searching and finding videos for their classes using the database for Films on Demand. Also, the tutorial will show how to create an account profile, add videos to a playlist, and share videos.  This video also covers "searching by subject" within the Films on Demand database.

*This video tutorial was created by the video owner and is not specific to CCC, but the content gives you general guidance on the subject. Please contact a librarian if you have questions not covered here.